Optimisation économique d’une installation éolienne

Total votes: 0

Our study which we undertake here is the modelling of a system composed of a wind turbine, an energy storage device and an energy well.

It is a well-known fact that the world economy is based on the energy consumption, and a major source of nowadays anxiety in our modern society is the growth of scientific studies that announce alarming climate changes and the significant decrease of fossil resources. Nevertheless, green technologies are soaring and theories with them also are. For instance, windmill plant implantations have been thought on a big scale. Those are generally connected to the general network and the electricity so produced is sold to general providers. Nevertheless, we would like to study this question with another point of view. Perhaps the macro-approach for those types of installations is not the most optimised one. A closer look has to be given to the micro-approach.

Our study which we undertake here is the modelling of a system composed of a wind turbine, an energy storage device and an energy well. This closed system is a function of two variables, the windmill’s diameter and the maximum capacity of the energy storage device. This system is subjected to two external factors, the wind and the energy consumption (i.e. energy well, e.g. a domestic consumption) wired to the system. Those two variables are stochastic inputs which are modelled following two different probabilistic distributions.

The first final output of the system, the probability of loss of power supply, will be obtained after running a simulation inspired by a Monte Carlo method. A second output, the minimum price for a specified installation (i.e. a diameter, a maximum capacity and a probability of loss of power supply all fixed) will be discovered.

The results expected with this paper are twofold. The first is to determine if an installation like ours is economic viability for domestic purpose, and then secondly demonstrate that perhaps the best solution to respond to a national electric demand is not to build huge grids but instead to turn towards independent and localized installations. Keywords: Windmill, Economic viability, Monte Carlo simulation, Energy storage device.

Add new comment

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
14 + 0 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.

Optimisation économique d’une installation éolienne

Total votes: 0

Cette étude consiste à modéliser un système composé d'une éolienne domestique et d'un moyen de stockage de l'énergie produite.

De nos jours, il ne fait nul doute que l'économie mondiale se base essentiellement sur le secteur des énergies. Le nombre croissant d'études scientifiques justifiant le réchauffement climatique et l'appauvrissement des réserves en ressources fossiles est devenu une source d'anxiété. Néanmoins, les moyens de production d'énergie respectueux de l'environnement se développent rapidement. En effet, pour ne citer que ces dernières, de très nombreuses fermes éoliennes de grande puissance ont d'ores et déjà installées à la surface de notre planète. Elles sont en général connectées aux réseaux d'électricité nationaux et l'électricité produite est revendue par des fournisseurs. Notre étude se concentre sur une vision différente du sujet. En effet, l'approche « macro » pour ce type d'installation ne représente peut-être pas le moyen le plus efficace de produire de l'électricité. L'approche « micro » se doit donc d'être analysée plus en détail.

L'étude que nous entreprenons consiste à modéliser un système composé d'une éolienne domestique et d'un moyen de stockage de l'énergie produite. Ce système est fonction de deux variables, le diamètre de l'éolienne ainsi que la capacité du moyen de stockage. Il est aussi sensible à deux facteurs extérieurs, le vent et la consommation énergétique (ex: demande énergétique du foyer) demandée sur ce réseau clos. Ces deux variables stochastiques d'entrée sont modélisées en respectant deux distributions probabilistes différentes.

La première sortie de notre système, à savoir la probabilité de perte d'alimentation de la charge, sera obtenue après emploi d'une simulation de type Monte Carlo. La seconde, à savoir le prix minimum d'une installation spécifique (un diamètre, une capacité maximum et une probabilité de perte d'alimentation de la charge fixés) en découlera.

Les résultats attendus de cette étude sont doubles : le premier détermine si une installation telle que celle présentée dans ce document est économiquement viable pour une utilisation domestique, le second, démontre que la meilleure solution pour répondre à la demande nationale en électricité n'est peut-être pas celle d'un immense réseau, mais bien celle d'installations indépendantes et localisées.

Ajouter un commentaire

CAPTCHA
Ce test a pour but d'empêcher les spams.
18 + 0 =
Trouvez la solution de ce problème mathématique simple et saisissez le résultat. Par exemple, pour 1 + 3, saisissez 4.